Skip to content

New London County, Connecticut Genealogy Library and Resources

🏠 » Genealogy » Library » Connecticut

New London County, Connecticut 1854 map

New London County

One of the four original Connecticut counties established on 1666.

Communities: Baltic, Bozrah, Chesterfield, Colchester, East Lyme, Flanders, Franklin, Gales Ferry, Glasgo, Griswold, Groton, Hanover, Hopeville, Jewett City, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Long Hill, Long Point, Lyme, Mohegan, Montville, Mystic, Niantic, Noank, North Stonington, Oakdale, Old Lyme, Old Mystic, Oxoboxo River, Pachaug, Pawcatuck, Poquetanuck, Poquonock Bridge, Preston, Quaker Hill, Salem, Sprague, Stonington, Uncasville, Voluntown, Waterford, Westchester

Map: New London County, Connecticut, 1854 (click map to enlarge)
Library of Congress, Geography and Map Division


Digitized Newspapers

The Day
(New London, Connecticut)
1880-2000, Google

Connecticut Eastern News 
(Niantic, Connecticut)
(1894-1897), Newspaper Archive

Mystic Pioneer
(Mystic, Connecticut)
1859 – 1867, Genealogy Bank

Mystic River Press
(Mystic, Connecticut) 
2007-2019, Genealogy Bank

New London Daily Star 
(New London, Connecticut)
1859-1868, Newspaper Archive

New London Norwich Bulletin 
(New London, Connecticut)
1914-1914, Newspaper Archive

Norwich Bulletin
(Norwich, Connecticut)

State Temperance Journal 
(New London, Connecticut)
1866-1870, Newspaper Archive

Back to top